Cookie 声明

最仅更新时间:2018年5月31日
 
SR Research Ltd.(简称“我”或者“我们”)尊重本网站所有用户的隐私。本声明将解释什么是“cookie”,我们如何使用“cookie”收集用户相关的信息,以及用户如何删除“cookie”。本声明是本网站的隐私声明的一部分。

如果您的网页浏览器被设置为接受“cookie”,而且(a)您点击了网页弹出窗口的接受“cookie”按钮 或者 (b) 您继续浏览本网站,我们默认您同意本网站使用”cookie”。您可以随时更改您的网络浏览器设置来拒绝“cookie”,本页面有删除或禁用“cookie”说明。禁用cookies可能会影响本网站的某些功能的正常运作。
 

什么是cookie?

Cookie是存储于计算机或移动设备的一个文本文件,只有生成该cookie的Web服务器可以处理该文件。Cookie会收集网络日志信息或用户的网络使用行为。这些信息可用于分析用户与网站互动的情况等。 Cookie无法读取用户硬盘上存储的信息,也不会在设备上运行程序或传播病毒。
 

Cookie的类别

Cookie可以在保存时长(“临时”或“长时”cookie)和目的(“必要的”,“功能性的”,以及“推送和广告”cookie)等维度分类。

临时cookie
临时cookie在用户访问本网站期间存储,并在浏览器窗口关闭后删除。比如,当您关闭浏览器窗口时,我们的技术支持论坛的身份验证cookie将被删除。当您再次访问该网站时,您将需要再次填写自己的登录信息。

长时cookie
关闭浏览器后,长时cookie不会被删除。例如,登录我们的技术支持论坛时您可能不需要输入用户名,因为浏览器可能使用cookie记住了您的用户名。

必要的cookie
网站正常运行必不可少的和无法关闭的cookies属于必要的cookie。 这些cookie的功能通常仅限于对用户的操作做出响应,比如设置隐私偏好等。

功能性cookie
功能性cookie允许我们监控网站的使用情况,包括用户浏览的页面,在各个页面上停留的时间长度,以及其他网站的性能指标。

推送和广告cookie
推送和广告cookie来自第三方网站和广告合作伙伴。这些cookie会记录和分析用户的的浏览习惯,以便稍后在其他网站和应用上推送有针对性的广告。

 

第一方cookie

“第一方Cookie”是由本网站或本网站组件设置的cookie,包括我们的插件,内容管理系统和网站分析服务。用户可以调整其浏览器设置来禁用这些cookies,几种流行的浏览器的设置方法见本页面底部的链接。本网站使用的第一方cookie包括:

Cookie Notice
我们使用Cookie Notice插件来弹出窗口以征得用户接受或拒绝cookie。Cookie Notice会在用户的设备上设置一个cookie,但是它不会收集任何个人数据:

cookie_notice_accepted (长时和必要的cookie)记录用户是否已接受本网站使用cookie。该cookie永久有效。

 
Google Analytics
我们使用Google Analytics来统计访问次数,最受欢迎的页面等信息。这些cookie所收集的信息,包括用户的IP地址,都是匿名的。我们能通过Google Analytics获取的数据都是“合计”数据。Google Analytics收集的数据将发送给Google并存储在美国的服务器上。Google的 隐私声明详述了其确保数据安全所采取的措施,并且Google为用户提供了停用Google Analytics的浏览器插件。

_ga (长时和功能性cookie)记住用户两年。

_gid (长时和功能性cookie) 记住用户24小时。

_gat_gtag_UA_29220170_1 (临时和功能性cookie) 在1分钟内限制数据请求的频率。

_utma (长时和功能性cookie) 在两年内识别独特的访客。

_utmz (长时和功能性cookie) 在6个月内保存用户获知和打开本网站的途径,包括用户在Google搜索中使用的关键字,AdWords或营销等广告等。

 

第三方cookie

“第三方cookie”是由第三方网站设置的cookie。当用户浏览本网站时,第三方网站会在用户的设备上设置cookie。用户可以调整你浏览器设置来拒绝这些cookie,页面底部有流行的浏览器的设置说明。
 
Google YouTube
我们使用第三方网站Google YouTube来存储和播放网页中嵌入的视频内容。YouTube cookie只在YouTube视频播放时安装。

YSC (临时的推送和广告cookie)使用一个独特的编号来统计用户观看YouTube视频的情况。

GPS (长时的推送和广告cookie)在移动设备上使用一个唯一的编号对用户的GPS位置信息进行跟踪。

PREF (长时的推送和广告cookie)存储用户的偏好设置及其他信息。比如,首选语言、网页显示的搜索结果数量,以及用户是否希望打开Google的SafeSearch过滤器。它的有效期是1年8个月。

VISITOR_INFO1_LIVE (长时的推送cookie) 测量用户的带宽以确定使用新的还是旧的播放器界面。它的有效期为6个月。

 

Google AdWords

本网站使用“Google AdWords”在线广告计划及其营销和转化跟踪功能。如果用户在我们的cookie政策弹出窗口中选择“接受”,这些cookie及相关的跟踪技术将会存储在用户的设备上。如果用户不希望在Google Search Network上看到来自SR Research的广告,可以访问Google’s Ads Settings来退出,或者使用Network Advertising Initiativee来禁用第三方“cookie”。
 
再营销
Google AdWords的“再营销”技术允许我们定制自己的市场营销,以在Google Search Network网络中向潜在用户展示我们的产品。Google AdWords的“再营销”代码会在用户的计算机上安装“cookie”。在访问本网站后的30天内,Google会使用这些cookie来追踪用户的浏览行为。根据这些数据,当用户通过Google.com,或者访问Google的合作伙伴网站时,Google会向用户展示针对性的广告。此cookie不能识别用户的身份或访问用户的计算机和移动设备。
 
会话追踪
如果用户在Google搜索网络中点击了我们的广告,则用户的浏览器会设置转化跟踪“cookie”。如果用户访问了本网站的某个页面,并且该“cookie”尚未过期,那么Google和我们就知道用户通过该广告了解了我们的网站页面。我们获取汇总的转换统计信息,不保存任何个人数据。
 

调整浏览器的cookie设置

常用的网络浏览器都允许用户删除“cookie”并对其进行设置,以便在关闭浏览器时删除用户浏览期间使用的所有“cookie”。用户也可以将浏览器设置为禁用“cookie”。将浏览器设置为禁用“cookie”可能会导致本网站的某些部分可能无法正常使用。下面是常用浏览器的“cookie”偏好设置说明:

Chrome
Firefox
Internet Explorer
Microsoft Edge
Safari
Safari for iOS

 

联系我们

我们的网站使用Wordpress提供的第三方服务和第三方插件。我们很难监控所有“cookie”,特别是第三方插件更新时涉及的”cookie”。如果您发现本网站有使用本声明中未列出的”cookie”,请与我们联系。如果您有任何关于本网站使用”cookie”的问题,也欢迎随时与我们联系。

SR Research Ltd.
35 Beaufort Drive
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, K2L 2B9

电话: 613-271-8686 | 免费热线(北美): 1-866-821-0731  | 传真: 613-482-4866
电子邮件: privacy@sr-research.com.

Introduction

Last updated: June 8, 2018
 
SR Research Ltd. (also ‘we’, ‘our’, or ‘us’) is committed to ensuring that your privacy is protected. We aim to be as open and transparent as possible around the information we collect, including the use of ‘cookies.’ This Cookie Policy explains what cookies are and how we use them. It also explains the different types of cookies we use and how you can change or delete them. This Cookie Policy is part of our wider Privacy Policy agreement and applies to our website and Support Forum, together known as our ‘services.’

 

What is a cookie?

A cookie is a small text file stored on your computer or mobile device’s memory, and only the web server that issued the cookie can process it. A cookie collects standard internet log information or behavior information, which afterward may be used for such things as facilitating your interaction with the website or analyses of website usage. A cookie cannot read information stored on your hard drive, run programs on your device, or deliver viruses.
 

How is a cookie classified?

A cookie can be classified on a few dimensions including time (‘session’ or ‘persistent’ cookie) and purpose (‘strictly necessary’, ‘functionality’, ‘performance’, and ‘targeting / advertising’ cookie).

Session Cookies
Session cookies are only stored for the duration of your visit to a website and are deleted once the browser window is closed. For example, when you close your browser window, a Support Forum authentication cookie is removed, and on a subsequent visit to the website, you will again need to fill in the login information for the Support Forum.

Persistent Cookies
Persistent cookies are not deleted after closing your browser. For example, your username may be remembered for the login the next time you sign-in for the Support Forum.

Strictly Necessary Cookies
Strictly necessary cookies are needed for a website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you such as setting a privacy preference.

Functionality Cookies
Functionality Cookies enhance your use of our services. These cookies are used to personalize content for you such as showing your name and remembering your preferences.

Performance Cookies
Performance cookies allow us to monitor the use of our website including the pages you use, the length of time on a page, and other performance metrics.

Targeting / Advertising Cookies
Targeting cookies are placed by third-party sites and advertising partners, so they can build a profile of your interests. These cookies track your browsing habits so that you can later be shown targeted ads on other websites and apps.

 

What first-party cookies do we use?

A ‘first-party cookie’ is a cookie that is set by our website, components of our website (e.g., our plugins, content management system, and web analytics service), or our Support Forum. You can adjust your browser settings to not accept these cookies; links to instructions are available for popular browsers towards the bottom of the page. The following are first-party cookies set by our services:

Cookie Notice
We use the Cookie Notice pop-up plugin to garner consent on our website. The Cookie Notice plugin sets one cookie on your device, and it collects no personal data:

cookie_notice_accepted (persistent, strictly necessary cookie) records if a user has accepted our website’s use of cookies. The cookie is not set to expire.

 
Google Analytics
We use Google Analytics to count visits on our website and Support Forum, see the pages that are the most popular, etc. All the information these cookies collect are anonymous, including your IP address, and any data we see is aggregated data. This data is sent to Google and stored on servers in the United States. Google’s Privacy Policy outlines the steps they take to keep the data safe, and Google has an opt-out browser add-on.

_ga (persistent, performance cookie) distinguishes users and expires in two years.

_gid (persistent, performance cookie) distinguishes users and expires in 24-hours.

_gat_gtag_UA_29220170_1 (session, performance cookie) throttles request rate and expires in one minute.

_utma (persistent, performance cookie) is used to identify unique visitors and expires in 2 years.

_utmz (persistent, performance cookie) holds information about the way you entered the website including keywords used in Google, campaigns like AdWords or affiliate marketing. It is set for six months.

 
vBulletin
vBulletin sets a number of cookies to make our Support Forum functional. Disabling these cookies may make some parts of the Support Forum non-functional.

bblastactivity (session, functionality cookie) records the time you were last active on the forum to update your public profile .

bblastvisit (session, functionality necessary cookie) records the time of your last visit to the forum, so you can be brought updates.

bbpasword (persistent, functionality cookie) enables auto-login on subsequent visits. Your password is stored only if ‘Remember me’ is checked on loggin. The cookie expires in one year.

bbsessionhash (session, functionality necessary cookie) is a randomly generated hexadecimal string used for security purposes.

bbuserid (persistent, functionality cookie) enables auto-login on subsequent visits. Your User Name is stored if ‘Remember me’ is checked on loggin. This cookie expires in one year.

PHPSESSID (session, strictly necessary cookie) establishes a user session and passes state data via a session cookie. It helps maintain a logged-in status for a user between pages.

bbnp_notices_displayed (session, strictly necessary cookie)

 

What third-party cookies are used?

A ‘third-party cookie’ is a cookie that is set by a third-party website. While you are browsing a website, a third-party website may also set cookies on your device. Should you wish to not accept these cookies, you can adjust your browser settings to not accept these cookies; links to instructions are available for popular browsers towards the bottom of the page.
 
Google YouTube
We use Google YouTube, a third-party site, to show our embedded video content on our website and Support Forum and to store videos. YouTube Cookies are only installed when a YouTube video plays.

YSC (persistent, targeting cookie) registers a unique ID to keep statistics of what YouTube videos you view.

GPS (persistent, targeting cookie) registers a unique ID on mobile devices to enable tracking based on geographical GPS location.

PREF (persistent, targeting cookie) stores your preferences and other information, in particular preferred language, how many search results you wish to be shown on your page, and whether or not you wish to have Google’s SafeSearch filter turned on. It is set to expire in one year and 8 months.

VISITOR_INFO1_LIVE (persistent, targeting cookie) measures your bandwidth to determine whether you get the new player interface or the old. It is set to expire in 6 months.

 

Google AdWords

We use the ‘Google AdWords’ online advertising program, and its remarketing and conversion tracking options are set up on our website. When you visit our website, these cookies and similar tracking technology will only be placed on your device if you press ‘Accept’ on our cookie policy pop-up. Also, if you do not wish to see ads from SR Research on the Google Search Network, you can opt out by visiting, Google’s Ads Settings or opt out of a third-party vendor’s use of cookies by visiting the Network Advertising Initiative opt-out page.
 
Remarketing
Google AdWords Remarketing allows us to tailor our marketing to show you our ads in the Google Search Network. The Google AdWords remarketing tag installs cookies on users’ computers. Google uses these cookies to follow people’s browsing behavior, generally for up to 30 days after the visit. Based on this data, Google will show users interest-based ads the next time they either search on Google search websites, with any of their Search Partners, or visit another site in the Google Display Network. This cookie does not identify you or give access to your computer or mobile device.
 
Conversion-Tracking
The Google AdWords conversion-tracking cookie is set on the user’s browser if the user clicks on our ad in the Google Search Network. If the user visits a certain page of this website and if the cookie has not yet expired, Google and we will be able to tell that the user clicked on the ad and was forwarded to this page. We see see only aggregated conversion statitics and no personal data.
 

How do I adjust browser settings to control cookies?

Some web browsers allow you to delete cookies and set it so that whenever you close your browser, any cookies that have been put on during that session of browsing will be deleted. You can also set your browser to refuse cookies. If you set your browser to refuse cookies, some parts of this website might not function correctly. Here are instructions for adjusting cookie preferences for some popular browsers:

Chrome
Firefox
Internet Explorer
Microsoft Edge
Safari
Safari for iOS

 

Assent to cookie policy

Website
If the settings on your browser are adjusted to accept cookies to view the SR Research Ltd. website along with (a) your confirmation to accept cookies on our cookie pop-up or (b) your continued use of our website, we take that as confirmation that you consent to our use of cookies. You can at any time set your web browser to reject these cookies, and we provide instructions should you wish to remove or not use cookies. If you do so, some parts of our website might not work properly.
 
Support Forum
If the settings on your browser are adjusted to accept cookies for the SR Research Ltd. Support Forum and you continue to use our Support Forum, we take that as confirmation that you consent to our use of cookies. As with our website, you can at any time set your web browser to reject the Support Forum cookies (instructions are in this policy). If you do so, some parts of our Support Forum might not function.
 

How do I contact you?

Our website uses WordPress, third-party services, and third-party plugins. It is difficult for us to notice every cookie, particularly after software updates. If you have noticed a cookie that is not outlined in our Cookie Policy, please contact us. Also, feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns about how this website uses cookies.

SR Research Ltd.
35 Beaufort Drive
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, K2L 2B9

Phone: 613-271-8686 | Toll Free: 1-866-821-0731  | Fax: 613-482-4866 | Email: privacy@sr-research.com.